A Rawhide Theme Day

I’ve had one of those days.  You can tell me if you’ve had a similar one.  It’s one of those days where my pants were too big and my top was too small.  I went around all day in a mode of “Hitch it up; tug it down; hitch it up; tug it down…”  The only word that naturally came next was “Raw-HIIIIIDE!”

It’s a natural tune, one that makes me want to compose lyrics to match it with my particular kind of day:

Hitch it up

Tug it Down

Hitch it up

Tug it Down

Lost WEIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sew ‘em, sew ‘em, sew ‘em……..

 

I would never make it as a song-writer.  But as a fairly large woman, having these pants suddenly be too big is fascinating.

And just like McDonald’s, “I’m Lovin’ It.”

What I didn’t like was standing up, sitting down, or walking through the hallways and between the departments in my building.  I was constantly tugging and pulling at something that just wasn’t fitting right.

Is it enough to make me want to carry through and maybe lose some more weight?  On purpose?  Maybe I could act like Nike and “Just Do It.”

But then I’d have to go shopping.  For clothes.

Again.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

3 responses to “A Rawhide Theme Day

Leave a Reply

